ONSP Staff

The Office of New Student Programs relies on talented University of Michigan students to staff all of the ONSP programs. To learn more about a student job at the Office of New Student Programs, click here.

The full-time professional staff at ONSP are as follows:

2color-bluebg_0.png 

J. Ann Hower, Ph.D. Director of the Office of New Student Programs. E-mail Ann: ahower@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Tami Beach, Office Manager: manages the office's financial and physical resources. E-mail Tami: 

2color-bluebg_1.png

Joe Colangelo, Assistant Director: coordinates the Welcome to Michigan Program, recruits, trains and supervises student orientation leaders, coordinator and editor of M-Planner student handbook. E-mail Joe: jvcola@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Tracy Darnell, Administrative Services Coordinator: manages orientation program reservation process and special accomodations, supervises Information and Referral Assistant staff. E-mail Tracy: tdarnell@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Erika Johnson, Program Director for Parent/Family and Transfer Programs: coordinates Parent & Family Orientation, Parents & Family Weekend, Transfer Student Orientation, Pre-Term Orientation, and supervises parent, transfer, and pre-term orientation leaders. E-mail Erika: hattrick@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Brynn Arnall, Program Assistant: assists with parent programs, transfer programs, and pre-term orientation programs; editor of MParent Calendar & Handbook. Email Brynn: bmarnall@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Phil Larson, Program Director for the Student Veterans Assistance Program: coordinates the Student Veterans Assistance Program. E-mail Phil: pnlarson@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Joe Levickas, Program Director for Arts at Michigan. E-mail Joe: levickas@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Rachel Parke, Program Specialist for Arts at Michigan. E-mail Rachel: rparke@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Callie McKee, UM Educational Theatre Company Director. E-mail Callie: csmckee@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Amanda Ewing, UM Educational Theatre Company Production Assistant. Email Amanda: ewingam@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Ayeza Siddiqi, Program Director for Mentorship Programs: coordinates the University Mentorship Program and Transfer Connections. E-mail Ayeza: ayezars@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

John Rising, Business Systems Analyst: manages ONSP program data. E-mail John: jrising@umich.edu