ONSP Staff

The Office of New Student Programs relies on talented University of Michigan students to staff all of the ONSP programs. To learn more about a student job at the Office of New Student Programs, click here.

The full-time professional staff at ONSP are as follows:

2color-bluebg_0.png 

J. Ann Hower, Ph.D. Director of the Office of New Student Programs. E-mail Ann: ahower@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

 Office Manager: manages the office's financial and physical resources.

 

2color-bluebg_1.png

Joe Colangelo, Assistant Director: coordinates the Welcome to Michigan Program, recruits, trains and supervises student orientation leaders, coordinator and editor of M-Planner student handbook. E-mail Joe: jvcola@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

 Administrative Services Coordinator: manages orientation program logistics, reservation process and accessible accomodations; supervises Information Referral Assistant staff.

2color-bluebg_1.png

Program Director for Parent/Family and Transfer Programs: coordinates Parent & Family Orientation, Transfer Student Orientation, Pre-Term Orientation, and supervises parent, transfer, and pre-term orientation leaders. 

2color-bluebg_1.png

Alberto Acosta, Program Assistant: assists with parent programs, transfer programs, and pre-term orientation programs; editor of MParent Calendar & Handbook. E-mail Alberto: alacosta@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Phil Larson, Program Director for the Veterans and Military Services Program: coordinates the Veterans and Military Services Program. E-mail Phil: pnlarson@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Joe Levickas, Program Director for Arts at Michigan. E-mail Joe: levickas@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Rachel Parke, Program Specialist for Arts at Michigan. E-mail Rachel: rparke@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Amanda Ewing, UM Educational Theatre Company Director. Email Amanda: ewingam@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

Mari Longmire, UM Educational Theatre Company Program Specialist. Email Mari: dmolong@umich.edu

2color-bluebg_1.png

 Program Director for Mentorship Programs: coordinates the University Mentorship Program and Transfer Connections. E-mail UMMentor@umich.edu for Mentorship and transferconnections@umich.edu for Transfer Connections.

2color-bluebg_1.png

John Rising, Business Systems Analyst: manages ONSP program data. E-mail John: jrising@umich.edu